Who are the Trustees?

The Trustees manage the organisation and give their time and services for the good of the cause, enabling all project donations and legacies that are received to be applied to improving the hospital’s facilities.

  • Reverend Simon Douglas Lane – Chairman
  • Louise Robertson – HR
  • Ed Marsh – Membership
  • Andrew Roberts – Marketing
  • Cecile Delattre – Partnerships
  • John Warren – Treasurer
  • Sam Fudge – Projects
  • Fiona Morrison – Company Secretary

Kathy Stevenson – Administrator

Trustee Meetings are held on the third Monday of the month at the Hospital or via Zoom.

Read Why the League of Friends is vital to Teddington Community.

Trustees’ main duties

1. Ensure the League of Friends is carrying out its purposes for the public benefit

Make sure that the League is carrying out the purposes for which it is set up, and no other purpose.

2. Comply with the League of Friends’s governing document and the law

Ensure that the League of Friends complies with its governing document and with charity law requirements.

3. Act in the League of Friends’s best interests

Do what is decided by the Trustees (and no one else) that will best enable the League to carry out its purpose.

4. Manage the League of Friends’ resources responsibly

Act responsibly, reasonably and honestly. This is sometimes called the duty of prudence. Prudence is about exercising sound judgement.

5. Act with reasonable care and skill

Use reasonable care and skill, make use of Trustees’ skills and experience and take appropriate advice when necessary.

6. Ensure the League of Friends is accountable

Comply with statutory accounting and reporting requirements.


To find out more see the GOV.UK guidance Find out what being a charity trustee involves.

If you would like to become a Trustee for the League of Friends, please contact us via email

at for more information. We would be delighted to hear from you.